Chief Elected Officials

The Workforce Solutions Alamo Board works in partnership with the local Chief Elected Officials (CEOs), which include the Mayor of the City of San Antonio and the County Judges from Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, McMullen, Medina, and Wilson counties.

The CEOs are responsible for appointing members of the Workforce Solutions Alamo Board and for the joint review and approval of local workforce development plans. Together, the Board and the CEOs provide leadership over the Alamo workforce system, working to ensure that the area has an educated, skilled workforce.

CEO Membership Guide

Board Nomination Packet

County Listing

Atascosa County
Judge: Robert L. Hurley

Bandera County
Judge: Richard A. Evans

Bexar County
Judge: Nelson W. Wolff

Comal County
Judge: Sherman Krause

Frio County
Judge: Arnulfo Luna

Guadalupe County
Judge: Kyle Kutscher

Karnes County
Judge: Walter R. Long Jr.

Kendall County
Judge: Darrel L. Lux

Kerr County
Judge: Tom Pollard

McMullen County
Judge: James E. Teal

Medina County
Judge: Chris Schuchart

Wilson County
Judge: Richard L. Jackson

Translate »